Choking Tethers

Choking Tethers {3}{U}

Instant
Tap up to four target creatures.
Cycling {1}{U}
When you cycle Choking Tethers, you may tap target creature.
Details
  • Artist: Carl Critchlow
  • Watermark: set (ONS)
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 48
  • Released: 2018-03-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2008-10-01 When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2008-10-01 The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 2008-10-01 You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 窒息栓链
  • 窒息栓鍊
  • Würgende Ketten
  • Chaînes étrangleuses
  • Pastoie Soffocanti
  • 締めつける綱
  • 조여드는 밧줄
  • Correntes Sufocantes
  • Удушающие Узы
  • Cadenas asfixiantes