Tome of Infinity

Tome of Infinity {3}

Artifact
You may choose any number of additional modes on spells and abilities you control. You can't choose the same mode more than once this way.
"Within a book lie endless possibilities that only you can master."
—The Writer's Code, introduction
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-02-21 You can use this to get around paying entwine costs, but not escalate costs.
  • 2018-02-21 This does not work with Citadel Siege or similar cards, because the anchor words "Khans" and "Dragons" are not modes.
  • 2018-02-21 When using this ability, you cannot choose the same mode more than once even if the modal spell normally allows you to do so. For example, if you cast Consulate Emergency while you control Tome of Infinity, you can still only choose two modes.
Links
Printings
  • Aenyr (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names