Faith's Fetters

Faith's Fetters {3}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant permanent
When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.
Details
  • Artist: Brian Despain
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 28
  • Released: 2018-06-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 2018-12-07 Faith's Fetters doesn't stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.
  • 2018-12-07 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith's Fetters tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won't trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 信念拘锁
  • Fesseln des Glaubens
  • Fers de la foi
  • Pastoie della Fede
  • 信仰の足枷
  • Correntes da Fé
  • Путы веры
  • Grilletes de fe