Nahiri, the Weary

Nahiri, the Weary {2}{W}{W}

Legendary Planeswalker - Nahiri
[+1]: Until your next turn, up to one other target permanent gains indestructible.
[–3]: Create a colorless artifact token named Hedron Vault with "When Hedron Vault enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Hedron Vault leaves the battlefield."
[–6]: Each player chooses from among the nonartifact permanents they control a creature, an enchantment, a planeswalker, and a land, then sacrifices the rest.
Loyalty:
4
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-08-25 First the player whose turn it is chooses permanents they control, then each other player in turn order does the same. Each player will know the choices made by players who chose before them. All of the unchosen nonartifact permanents are then sacrificed simultaneously.
  • 2019-08-25 A permanent with more than one type may be chosen as either of the types or both. For example, a land creature may be chosen as the land, the creature, or both. Choosing the same permanent twice this way has the same result as choosing it once.
  • 2019-08-25 Nahiri will be sacrificed to her own [–6] ability if you don't choose her as your planeswalker.
  • 2019-08-25 Artifacts can't be chosen and won't be sacrificed, even if they have other types (such as an artifact creature).
  • 2019-08-25 If you don't control any permanents of one of the types, you'll still choose the permanents of the types you do control.
Links
Printings
  • Ruins of Doharum (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names