I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Cryptic Cenotaphs

Cryptic Cenotaphs {3}

Artifact
Whenever you tap another artifact, put an etching counter on Cryptic Cenotaphs.
{T}, Remove four etching counters from Cryptic Cenotaphs: Return target card from your graveyard to your hand.
"Monolithic headstones, for empty tombs half a world away. What does this mean?"
—Nahiri
Details
  • Artist: shahabalizadeh
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 199
  • Released: 2018-08-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-05-01 You can trigger the first ability by tapping an artifact another player controls. Conversely, the ability doesn't trigger when another player taps an artifact you control.
  • 2020-05-01 A permanent that's already tapped can't be tapped, so resolving a spell or ability that instructs you to do so doesn't trigger the first ability.
Links
Printings
  • Ruins of Doharum (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names