Sage of the Falls

Sage of the Falls {4}{U}

Creature - Merfolk Wizard
Whenever Sage of the Falls or another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
Ask a merfolk even a simple question and the answer is a journey beyond the known.
2/5
Details
  • Artist: Nicholas Gregory
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 63
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 You draw a card and discard a card all while Sage of the Falls's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 2019-10-04 If more than one non-Human creature enters the battlefield at the same time, Sage of the Falls's ability triggers that many times. You'll resolve the abilities one at a time—you won't draw that many cards at once and then discard that many cards.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 瀑布智者
  • 瀑布智者
  • Weiser der Wasserfälle
  • Sage des cascades
  • Saggio delle Cascate
  • 滝の賢者
  • 폭포의 현자
  • Sábio das Cataratas
  • Мудрец Водопадов
  • Sabio de las cascadas