I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Hotheaded Giant

Hotheaded Giant {3}{R}

Creature - Giant Warrior
Haste
Hotheaded Giant enters the battlefield with two -1/-1 counters on it unless you've cast another red spell this turn.
As he races the moon each night, he draws a glowing equator across the world.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Fred Harper
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 57
  • Released: 2008-07-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Hotheaded Giant doesn't check whether you've cast another red spell until Hotheaded Giant enters the battlefield.
  • 2008-08-01 Although Hotheaded Giant says it looks for "another red spell," there's no requirement that Hotheaded Giant actually be cast as a spell (or be red) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Hotheaded Giant directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you've cast a red spell this turn even though you didn't cast Hotheaded Giant itself as a spell.
Links
Printings
  • Eventide (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暴躁巨人
  • Hitzköpfiger Riese
  • Géant emporté
  • Gigante Irruento
  • 短気な巨人
  • Gigante Cabeça Quente
  • Запальный Гигант
  • Gigante fogoso