I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Unlicensed Disintegration
Friday Night Magic 2017
5 (rare)
Image missing

Unlicensed Disintegration {1}{B}{R}

Instant
Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.
"I'd stand back if I were you."
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 If the target creature becomes an illegal target before Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. No player is dealt damage.
  • 2016-09-20 If the target creature is a legal target but isn't destroyed by Unlicensed Disintegration, most likely because it has indestructible, Unlicensed Disintegration still deals 3 damage to the creature's controller.
  • 2016-09-20 Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only as Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, after the creature is destroyed. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden's controller.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 私自分解
  • 私自分解
  • Unlizenzierte Zersetzung
  • Désintégration illicite
  • Disintegrazione Abusiva
  • 無許可の分解
  • 불법 분해
  • Desintegração Ilícita
  • Противоправная Дезинтеграция
  • Desintegración no autorizada