I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Thermo-Alchemist

Thermo-Alchemist {1}{R}

Creature - Human Shaman
Defender
{T}: Thermo-Alchemist deals 1 damage to each opponent.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, untap Thermo-Alchemist.
"Madness can't touch a mind ignited by genius."
0/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 Thermo-Alchemist's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Thermo-Alchemist's own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
  • 2018-12-07 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Thermo-Alchemist's activated ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 热力炼金术士
  • 熱力鍊金術士
  • Thermoalchemist
  • Thermo-alchimiste
  • Termo-Alchimista
  • 熱錬金術師
  • 발화연금술사
  • Termoalquimista
  • Термоалхимик
  • Termoalquimista