I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Key to the City

Key to the City {2}

Artifact
{T}, Discard a card: Up to one target creature can't be blocked this turn.
Whenever Key to the City becomes untapped, you may pay {2}. If you do, draw a card.
It would be unfortunate if the key fell into the wrong hands.
Details
  • Artist: Sean Murray
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 220
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 You can activate Key to the City's first ability without targeting any creature.
  • 2016-09-20 Activating Key to the City's ability targeting a creature that has already been blocked won't cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2016-09-20 Key to the City's last ability triggers during your untap step, but it's put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though Key to the City's ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time.
  • 2016-09-20 You can pay {2} only once each time Key to the City's triggered ability resolves. You can't pay more to draw additional cards.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 入城钥匙
  • 入城鑰匙
  • Schlüssel zur Stadt
  • Clé de la ville
  • Chiave della Città
  • 街の鍵
  • 도시로 통하는 열쇠
  • Chave da Cidade
  • Ключ от Города
  • Llave de la ciudad