Dig Through Time

Dig Through Time {6}{U}{U}

Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
  • Artist: Ryan Yee
  • Watermark: sultai
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 36
  • Released: 2014-09-26
  • 2014-09-20 The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell's cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 2014-09-20 Delve doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop's converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can't exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 2014-09-20 Because delve isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2018-11-20 This card preview was provided to Scryfall courtesy of Wizards of the Coast. Thank you!

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 历时挖掘
  • 歷時挖掘
  • In den Zeiten wühlen
  • Fouille temporelle
  • Scavare nel Tempo
  • 時を越えた探索
  • 시간 발굴
  • Revirar o Tempo
  • Поиски во Времени
  • Hurgar en el tiempo