Set Adrift

Set Adrift {5}{U}

Sorcery
Delve
Put target nonland permanent on top of its owner's library.
The envoy spoke, and Sidisi replied.
Details
  • Artist: Karl Kopinski
  • Watermark: sultai
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 54
  • Released: 2014-09-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell's cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 2014-09-20 Delve doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop's converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can't exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 2014-09-20 Because delve isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
Links
Printings
  • Khans of Tarkir (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 漂逐
  • 漂逐
  • Den Wellen überlassen
  • À la dérive
  • Mandare alla Deriva
  • 漂流
  • 표류 형벌
  • Deixar à Deriva
  • На Волю Волн
  • A la deriva