Altar's Reap

Altar's Reap {1}{B}

Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Draw two cards.
"Don't worry, your death will be as informative as possible."
—Gorghul, augur of skulls
Details
  • Artist: Donato Giancola
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 84
  • Released: 2013-07-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2013-04-15 Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 祭坛夺命
  • 祭壇奪命
  • Ernte des Altars
  • Fenaison de l'autel
  • Raccolto dell'Altare
  • 祭壇の刈り取り
  • 제단의 수확
  • 재단의 수확
  • Colheita do Altar
  • Алтарная Жатва
  • Cosecha del altar