Snapcaster Mage

Snapcaster Mage {1}{U}

Creature - Human Wizard
Flash
When Snapcaster Mage enters the battlefield, target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost.
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast
  • 2018-12-07 If you cast a spell from a graveyard using its flashback ability, you can't pay other alternative costs (such as that of Foil).
  • 2018-12-07 If you cast an instant or sorcery with {X} in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.
  • 2018-12-07 If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.
  • 2018-12-07 You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as kicker costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Tormenting Voice.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 迅咒法师
  • 迅咒法師
  • Schnellzauberer
  • Mage lancevif
  • Mago Lanciorapido
  • 瞬唱の魔道士
  • 찰나의 마도사
  • Mago da Conjuração-relâmpago
  • Маг Молниеносных Заклинаний
  • Mago lanzachasquidos