I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Creature - Elemental
World Elemental gets +1/+1 for each differently named permanent you control.
At the beginning of your end step, gain control of target nonland permanent that doesn't have the same name as a permanent you control.
Collector Number: 214
Unless specified otherwise, the name of a token is the same as its subtypes. For example, if you're instructed to create a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token, that token's name is "Human Soldier".
A permanent with no name has a different name from every other permanent, even another permanent with no name. For example, if all you control is a World Elemental and two Relics (nameless artifacts from Ruins of Doharum), World Elemental is a 3/3. Yes, seriously. Rule 201.2c.
This counts the number of nonland permanents with different names, not the number of different names among nonland permanents you control. Therefore, it won't get ridiculously large if you have a Spy Kit equipped to a creature.