Sphinx's Insight

Sphinx's Insight {2}{W}{U}

Instant
Draw two cards.
Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, you gain 2 life.
"Do not think me blind to your true mission...or your true master, Grand Arbiter."
Details
  • Artist: Scott Murphy
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 209
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don't get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx's Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards.
  • 2019-01-25 If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won't give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn't cast at all.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica Allegiance (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 史芬斯的洞察
  • 史芬斯的洞察
  • Einblick der Sphinx
  • Perspicacité du sphinx
  • Intuizione della Sfinge
  • スフィンクスの眼識
  • 스핑크스의 통찰력
  • Visão da Esfinge
  • Озарение Сфинкса
  • Perspicacia de la esfinge