Fate Transfer

Fate Transfer {1}{U/B}

Instant
Move all counters from target creature onto another target creature.
"The cinders find strength in suffering, the elves in beauty. But if you make an elf suffer, he gets weaker. I wonder what happens if you make a cinder beautiful?"
—Hrugash, leech bonder
Details
  • Artist: Wayne England
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 161
  • Released: 2008-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 Fate Transfer moves any kind of counters, not just -1/-1 counters.
  • 2008-05-01 This effect may result in useless counters being placed on a creature. For example, if an age counter is moved from a creature with cumulative upkeep to a creature without cumulative upkeep, it will have no effect on the new creature.
  • 2008-05-01 If either one of the targets becomes illegal (because it leaves the battlefield or for any other reason) by the time Fate Transfer resolves, the counters don't move. If both targets become illegal, Fate Transfer doesn't resolve.
Links
Printings
  • Shadowmoor (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 交换命运
  • Schicksalstransfer
  • Transfert de destin
  • Trasferimento del Fato
  • 命運の転送
  • Transferência de Destino
  • Перенос Судьбы
  • Transferencia de destino