Emissary of the Sleepless

Emissary of the Sleepless {4}{W}

Creature - Spirit
Flying
When Emissary of the Sleepless enters the battlefield, if a creature died this turn, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Igor Kieryluk
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 17
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 Emissary of the Sleepless's last ability checks only if a creature died earlier in the turn. The creature card doesn't need to still be in the graveyard.
  • 2016-04-08 Token creatures that are destroyed or put into a graveyard from the battlefield for other reasons do die—they go to their owner's graveyard before ceasing to exist.
  • 2016-04-08 Emissary of the Sleepless's last ability doesn't create additional Spirit tokens if more than one creature died this turn.
Links
Printings
  • Shadows over Innistrad (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 不眠者密使
  • 不眠者密使
  • Gesandte der Schlaflosen
  • Émissaire des éveillés
  • Emissaria degli Insonni
  • 眠れぬ者の使者
  • 불면의 사절
  • Emissário dos Insones
  • Посланница Неспящих
  • Emisaria de los insomnes