I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Master Thief

Master Thief {2}{U}{U}

Creature - Human Rogue
When Master Thief enters the battlefield, gain control of target artifact for as long as you control Master Thief.
"Something this protected must be valuable."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Jbcasacop
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 64
  • Released: 2020-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-09-22 If Master Thief leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends.
  • 2011-09-22 If Master Thief ceases to be under your control before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the targeted artifact at all.
  • 2011-09-22 If another player gains control of Master Thief, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Master Thief won't cause you to regain control of the artifact.
Links
Printings
  • Secrets of the River Cities (uncommon)
  • Magic 2012 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 神偷
  • 神偷
  • Meisterdieb
  • Maître voleur
  • Maestro del Ladrocinio
  • 練達の盗賊
  • 명도둑
  • Ladrão Mestre
  • Искусный Похититель
  • Ladrón experto