Containment Priest

Containment Priest {1}{W}

Creature - Human Cleric
Flash
If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
Some protection requires a bit of finesse.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: John Stanko
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 11
  • Released: 2018-12-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-07 Containment Priest's last ability won't affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2014-11-07 Containment Priest's last ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
  • 2014-11-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won't exile itself.
  • 2014-11-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won't affect those creatures.
  • 2018-12-07 Containment Priest's last ability won't affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2018-12-07 Containment Priest's last ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-12-07 If a noncreature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, God of the Sun with insufficient devotion), it won't be exiled.
  • 2018-12-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won't exile itself.
  • 2018-12-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won't affect those creatures.
  • 2018-12-07 If a noncreature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, God of the Sun with insufficient devotion), it won't be exiled.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 围护僧侣
  • Einhaltgebietende Priesterin
  • Prêtresse du confinement
  • Sacerdotessa del Contenimento
  • 封じ込める僧侶
  • Sacerdotisa de la mesura