I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Baloth Cage Trap

Baloth Cage Trap {3}{G}{G}

Instant - Trap
If an opponent had an artifact enter the battlefield under their control this turn, you may pay {1}{G} rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Create a 4/4 green Beast creature token.
Details
  • Artist: YangGuang
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 157
  • Released: 2017-08-06
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 2009-10-01 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-10-01 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 2009-10-01 You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 2009-10-01 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 巴洛西囚笼陷阱
  • Balothkäfig-Falle
  • Piège à cage de baloth
  • Trappola Gabbia del Baloth
  • ベイロスの檻の罠
  • Armadilha de Jaula de Baloth
  • Западня в Клетке Балота
  • Trampa jaula de báloth