I am looking for help with reviewing sets and/or maintaining Lore Seeker and the Big Custom Box. If you're interested, please contact me in #general in the Custom Standard Discord. —Fenhl
Dust Enigma

Dust Enigma {1}{U}{U}

Creature - Illusion
When Dust Enigma becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.
While choosing targets as part of casting a spell, players must choose Dust Enigma if able.
The sands whisper to those lost within them.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: anthony trager
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 44
  • Released: 2018-06-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-13 You'll sacrifice Dust Enigma even if you counter the spell that targets it.
  • 2020-01-13 If the spell that targets Dust Enigma has no other targets, it won't resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Dust Enigma is sacrificed).
  • 2020-01-13 If there are multiple Dust Enigmas on the battlefield, players must target as many of them with their spells as possible without violating any restrictions such as hexproof. For example, Doomed Undertaking can target any of the Dust Enigmas on the battlefield, but Common Bond must target two different ones.
Links
Printings
  • Vastuum (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names